Member Services
Partners & Affiliates
Social media
Like us on Facebook Connect with us on LinkedIn Follow us on Twitter
Contact information
Address

200 N. Phillips Ave. Suite 200
Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Phone

(605) 336-1620

Fax

(605) 336-6499

Email

Elected Officials


Elected Officials

The Sioux Falls Area Chamber of Commerce employs a full-time lobbyist to monitor business issues at all levels of government. You can lobby, too; use the links below to contact local, state and national elected officials. If you have questions about a particular issue or have any concerns, you can also contact the Chamber´s Public Affairs & Communications Department at (605) 336-1620.


Office of the Mayor
Mike Huether

224 W. 9th St.
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Office Phone: (605) 367-8800
Office Fax: (605) 367-8490
mhuether@siouxfalls.org

City Council Office
Carnegie Town Hall

235 W. 10th St.
Sioux Falls, SD 57117-7402
Council Phone: (605) 367-8080
Council Fax: (605) 367-7801
www.siouxfalls.org

District #1 (Southwest)
Marshall Selberg

7512 S. Denton Ave.
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Voicemail: (605) 367-8819
mselberg@siouxfalls.org

District #2 (Southeast)
Rick Kiley, Vice-Chair

3809 S. Lisanne Ave.
Sioux Falls, SD 57103
Voicemail: (605) 367-8102
rkiley@siouxfalls.org

District #3 (Northwest)
Greg Neitzert

PO Box 89911
Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Voicemail: (605) 367-8109
gneitzert@siouxfalls.org

District #4 (Northeast)
Pat Starr

5305 Lake Placid Cir.
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Voicemail: (605) 367-8809
pstarr@siouxfalls.org

District #5 (Central)
Michelle Erpenbach

1004 E. 35th St.
Sioux Falls, SD 57103
Voicemail: (605) 367-8110
merpenbach@siouxfalls.org

At-Large Council Member
Christine Erickson

1109 S. Hyanns Port Ln.,
Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Voicemail: (605) 367-8818
cerickson@siouxfalls.org

At-Large Council Member
Rex Rolfing, Chair

4924 S. Kalen Pl.
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Voicemail: (605) 367-8808
rrolfing@siouxfalls.org

At-Large Council Member
Theresa Stehly

1621 S. Van Eps. Ave.
Sioux Falls, SD 57105
Voicemail: (605) 367-8806
tstehly@siouxfalls.org

   

Visit the Sioux Falls School District Website

Dr. Brian Maher, Superintendent
Instructional Planning Center

201 E. 38th St.
Sioux Falls, SD 57105
Phone: (605) 367-7920
Brian.Maher@k12.sd.us


Kate Parker, President
Kate.Parker@k12.sd.us

Kent Alberty, Vice-President
Kent.Alberty@k12.sd.us

Todd Thoelke
Todd.Thoelke@k12.sd.us


Cynthia Mickelson
Cynthia.Mickelson@k12.sd.us

Carly Reiter
Carly.Reiter@k12.sd.us

County Office
415 N. Dakota Ave.
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone: (605) 367-4206
www.minnehahacounty.org

Cindy Heiberger
25499 467th Ave.
Hartford, SD 57033
Phone: (605) 951-7684
cheiberger@minnehahacounty.org

Jeff Barth
3605 E. Raven Oaks Cir.
Sioux Falls, SD 57103
Phone: (605) 371-0154
jbarth@minnehahacounty.org

Dean Karsky
415 N. Dakota Ave
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
(605) 367-4206
dkarsky@minnehahacounty.org

Jean Bender, Vice-Chair
8502 E. Saddle Creek Rd.
Sioux Falls, SD 57110
Phone: (605) 582-7740
jbender@minnehahacounty.org

Gerald Beninga, Chair
4205 S. Lewis Ave.
Sioux Falls, SD 57103
Phone: (605) 339-1921
gbeninga@minnehahacounty.org

County Office
104 N. Main St.
Canton,
SD 57013
Phone: (605) 764-2581
Fax: (605) 764-0134
www.lincolncountysd.org

District #1
Dale L. Long
27115 475th Ave.
Harrisburg, SD 57032
Phone: (605) 743-2911
Cell Phone: (605) 366-7336
dlong@lincolncountysd.org
District #3
Dan King
7500 S. Aftyn Ave.
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone: (605) 271-0694
Cell Phone: (605) 380-8503
dking@lincolncounty.org

District #4
Michael Poppens
27357 468th Ave.
Lennox, SD 57039
Phone: (605) 214-5379
Cell Phone: (605) 321-2613
mpoppens@lincolncountysd.org
District #2
David Gillespie
29064 480th Ave.
Canton, SD 57013
Phone: (605) 987-4243
Cell Phone: (605) 321-3668
dgillespie@lincolncountysd.org

District #5
Jim Schmidt
716 St. Andrews Dr.
Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Cell Phone: 605-366-2877
jschmidt@lincolncountysd.org

Gov. Dennis Daugaard
Office of the Governor

500 E. Capitol Ave.
Pierre, SD 57501
Phone: (605) 773-3212
www.sd.us/governor

DISTRICT 6

Sen. Ernie Otten
46787 273rd St
Tea, SD 57064
Phone: (605) 368-5716
ernie.otten@gmail.com

Rep. Isaac Latterell
PO Box 801
Tea, SD 57064
Phone: (605) 368-1002
isaac@isaaclatterell.com

Rep. Herman Otten
PO Box 325
Tea SD 57064
Phone: (605) 941-1770
hermanottendist6@gmail.com
DISTRICT 9

Sen. Deb Peters
705 N. Sagehorn Dr.
Hartford, SD 57033
Phone: (605) 321-4168
deb@debpeters.com

Rep. Michael Clark
45979 253rd St.
Hartford, SD 57033
Phone: (605) 528-3869
Michael.clark@sdlegislature.gov

Rep. Wayne Steinhauer
26581 E. Shore Pl.
Hartford, SD 57033
Phone: (605) 526-4269
wayne.steinhauer@sdlegislature.gov
DISTRICT 10

Sen. Jenna Netherton
PO Box 763
Sioux Falls, SD 57101
Cell Phone: (605) 610-9779
jenna@jennahaggar.com

Rep. Steven Haugaard
47629 258th St.
Sioux Falls SD 57104
Home Phone: (605) 941-1434
steve@haugaardlaw.com
DISTRICT 11

Sen. Jim Stalzer
5909 W. Bristol Drive
Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone: (605) 838-0354
jim.stalzer@sdlegislature.gov

Rep. Mark Willadsen
7712 W. Benelli Cir.
Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone: (605) 361-6104
rep.willadsen@state.sd.us

Rep. Chris Karr
7421 W. Luke Dr.
Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone: (605) 695-0391
Email: chris.karr@sdlegislature.gov
DISTRICT 12

Sen. Blake Curd
38 S. Riverview Heights
Sioux Falls, SD 57105
Phone: (605) 977-6854
sen.curd@state.sd.us

Sen. Arch Beal
4815 N. Northview Ave.
Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Phone: (605) 336-2988
rep.beal@state.sd.us

Rep. Greg Jamison
6300 S. Grand Prairie Dr.
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone: (605) 310-1930
Email: greg.jamison@sdlegislature.gov



DISTRICT 13

Sen. Jack Kolbeck
1124 E. Plum Creek Road
Sioux Falls, SD 57105
Phone: (605) 332-6490
Email: jack.kolbeck@sdlegislature.gov

Rep. Mark Mickelson
2901 S. 5th Ave.
Sioux Falls SD 57105
phone: (605) 951-7690
rep.mickelson@state.sd.us

Rep. Sue Peterson
6405 S. Killarney Cir.
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone: (605) 371-1668
Email: sue.peterson@sdlegislature.gov





DISTRICT 14

Sen. Deb Soholt
2628 E. Regency Ct.
Sioux Falls, SD 57103
Phone: (605) 321-5931
sen.soholt@state.sd.us

Sen. Tom Holmes
4709 Shields Ave.
Sioux Falls, SD 57103
Phone: (605) 988-7527
tomworldhistory@hotmail.com

Rep. Larry Zikmund
2405 E. 52nd St.
Sioux Falls SD 57103
phone: (605) 373-0975
lzikmund@sio.midco.net


DISTRICT 15

Sen. Reynold Nesiba
201 S. Menlo Ave.
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone: (605) 371-6311
Email: reynold.nesiba@sdlegislature.gov

Rep. Jamie Smith
512 N. Euclid Ave.
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone: (605) 351-4733
Email: jamie.smith@sdlegislature.gov
Rep. Karen Soli
810 W. 6th St.
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone: (605) 338-5934
rep.soli@state.sd.us

DISTRICT 16

Sen. Jim Bolin
403 W. 11th St.
Canton, SD 57013
Phone: (605) 261-9669
Email: jim.bolin@sdlegislature.gov

Rep. David L. Anderson
29177 477th Ave.
Hudson, SD 57034
Phone: (605) 310-1645 caninsag@gmail.com

Rep. Kevin D. Jensen
27808 484th Ave.
Canton, SD 57013
Phone: (605) 331-5724
Email: kevin.jensen@sdlegislature.gov

DISTRICT 25

Sen. Kris Langer
600 W. 7th St.
Dell Rapids, SD 57022
Phone: (605) 428-4929
Email: kris.langer@sdlegislature.gov

Rep. Tom Pischke
503 E. 12th St.
Dell Rapids, SD 57022
Phone: (605) 999-2948
Email: tom.pischke@sdlegislature.gov

Rep. Dan Ahlers
913 N. Washington Ave.
Dell Rapids, SD 57022
Phone: (605) 428-5800
Email: dan.ahlers@sdlegislature.gov



   
U.S. Senator John Thune
Republican

U.S. Senate
Washington, D.C. 20510
john@thune.senate.gov

Washington Office:
John Thune
U.S. Senate SD-511
Washington, D.C. 20510
Phone: (202) 224-2321
Fax: (202) 228-5429

Sioux Falls Office:
5015 S. Bur Oak Pl.
Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone: (605) 334-9596
U.S. Senator Mike Rounds
Republican

U.S. Senate
Washington, D.C. 20510

Washington Office:
Mike Rounds
4 Russell Senate Courtyard
Washington, D.C. 20510
Phone: (202) 224-5842
Fax: (202) 228-5765

Sioux Falls Office:
320 N. Main Ave. Suite A
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone: (605) 336-0486
U.S. Representative Kristi Noem
Republican

U.S. House of Representatives
Washington, D.C. 20515

Washington Office:
Kristi Noem
2422 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515
Phone: (202) 225-2801
Fax: (202) 225-5823

Sioux Falls Office:
300 N. Dakota Ave, Suite 314
Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Phone: (605) 275-2868

JOIN THE CHAMBER

Instant access to our extensive network of more than 2,200 members.