Crossroads Summit
Media Releases

YPN names recipients of 4 under 40 Awards

Four young professionals have been named as the recipients of a 4 under 40 Award from the Young Professionals Network of the Greater Sioux Falls Chamber of Commerce. The award is given in recognition of individuals under the age of 40 who are leaders in their business, industry and community.

Fifty-two individuals were nominated and qualified for the 2021 award. They represent a wide range of industries including healthcare, finance, manufacturing, retail and more. Each winner displayed a commitment to their industry, successful collaboration, leadership by example and/or a willingness to mentor and motivate others.


The winners are:

Reggie Kuipers, Bender Commercial Real Estate

Reggie Kuipers is a commercial real estate broker with a proven track record of success. He recently became the president of Bender Commercial Real Estate at 37 years of age. He has shown a commitment to the advancement of the Sioux Falls community by taking on volunteer roles with the Greater Sioux Falls Chamber of Commerce, Downtown Sioux Falls, Dakota Business Finance and the South Dakota Chamber of Commerce.


Stephanie Larscheid, Prairie Family Business Association

Stephanie Larscheid is the Executive Director of the Prairie Family Business Association. As a non-profit leader, she has a passion for serving businesses and giving them the tools that they need to succeed. Under her leadership, the association has grown its membership and reached its endowment goal.


James Payer II, The Empire Mall

James Payer II is the Director of Marketing and Business Development for The Empire Mall. He has earned a reputation for being highly involved in community events and programs in Sioux Falls. He is described as a leader who has an ability to connect with people from all walks of life. Among his many service roles, James is a volunteer with the Greater Sioux Falls Chamber of Commerce, Sioux Empire United Way and the Washington Pavilion.


Taylor Rehfeldt, Sanford Health

Taylor Rehfeldt is a Nurse Anesthetist at Sanford Health and was one of the first people to graduate with a doctorate of anesthesia in South Dakota. She is also a public servant who is serving her first term as representative in the South Dakota State Legislature. Taylor was instrumental in passing Senate Bill 50, which granted certified nurse anesthetists full practice authority in the state of South Dakota. She is active with her alma mater, Mount Marty University, helping the state retain its certified nurse anesthetist graduates.


The award recipients were announced at YPN’s Crossroads Summit on August 12. The event is a one-day, professional development conference that encourages people from all industries around the region to network, learn and build relationships.